[RPG] Are there any official roles and/or names for the days of a tenday


Most places and communities in Faerûn seem to be using the Calendar of Harptos. A calendar that divides the year into 12 months of 3 tendays each, and a total of 5 holidays mushed between some of these months.

The Sword Coast Adventurer's Guide has a neat sub-chapter on said calendar in Chapter 1 ("Welcome to the Realms"), detailing the above information: "Time in the Realms"

But, there seems to be no further information regarding single days. Being Central-European (and living in a Christian country), I am used to the idea of our Monday to Friday being days when most people work; Fridays are days where piety is shown by consuming fish, Saturdays are somewhat divided, and Sundays are for church and family.

What (if any) official WotC source(s) contain information on the meanings and uses of weekdays?

Best Answer

No, there are no specific names

From the Forgotten Realms Wiki:

The days making up a tenday did not have formal names. If precision was required, the number of the day and the number of the tenday were used, as in, "the fourth day of the first tenday of Flamerule".

That passage itself references:

Ed Greenwood (October 2012). Ed Greenwood Presents Elminster's Forgotten Realms. (Wizards of the Coast), p. 19. ISBN 0786960345.

Related Topic