[RPG] Can creatures outside a Leomund’s Tiny Hut use ammunition that was fired from inside the hut to attack creatures inside the hut


I've not seen comments on this interpretation, so what can anyone tell me about enemies picking up arrows shot out of the hut and shooting them back in (albeit at obscured creatures inside)? Do those arrows get a pass since they were inside the hut when cast?

Best Answer

The relevant part of the Leomund's Tiny Hut (PHB, 255) spell description states:

Creatures and objects⁠ within the dome when you cast this spell can move through it freely. All other creatures and objects⁠ are barred from passing through it.

Based on that description, in order to pass out of the dome, the arrows would have had to be inside the dome initially. If they were inside the dome initially, it should be possible to shoot them back inside the dome as well.