[RPG] Can other party members wield a warlock’s pact weapon


Lets say the group's Great Weapon Fighter and Bladelock have their weapons confiscated. Can the Warlock call his pact weapon and, assuming it is the type of weapon the Fighter uses mostly, give it to the Fighter for the Fighter to use in combat?

The rules say the pact weapon disappears if it is more than 5 feet away from the summoner for more than 1 minute. During this time can the Fighter use it?

Best Answer

Yes, other characters can wield it (within limits)

You cited the only relevant rule in your question. The warlock would have to either be within 5 feet of the weapon every minute, or resummon it frequently, but the passage quoted clearly allows the weapon to be away from the warlock for plenty of time to be useful in the hands of someone else.