[RPG] Can you Dash twice on the same turn


The Dash action gives you extra movement for the current turn (equal to your speed). If I have an effect (like the Expeditious Retreat spell or the monk's Step of the Wind feature) which allows me to dash as a bonus action, can I also dash as my regular action, for triple movement?

Best Answer


If you can dash as a bonus action you can move, dash, and then dash again, moving thrice your speed in a round.

There is no stipulation on Dash that you can't use it as an action (if you have the ability to do so) if you've taken it as your bonus action (like there is with casting a spell as a bonus action).