[RPG] Can you heal yourself at 0 HP


If my understanding of the rules is correct, at 0 HP you are still aware and can take certain actions, but taking a strenuous standard action such as attacking or casting a spell will drop you to -1 HP and render you unconscious. If you use that action to cast a healing spell on yourself, does that just drop you to -1 HP and waste the spell, or does it put you back into positive HP?

Best Answer


if you perform any standard action (or any other strenuous action) you take 1 point of damage after the completing the act.

The rules then go on to explicitly mention the possibility of healing thyself:

Unless your activity increased your hit points, you are now at −1 hit points, and you’re dying.

Related Topic