[RPG] Can you Multiattack twice with the Extra Attack Feature


Assume the character build Any Monk 5/Moon Druid 2, wildshaped into a Brown Bear:

On their turn, can they use their attack action twice to multiattack?

Best Answer

No. Extra Attack doesn't give you two Attack actions, it gives you two attacks per Attack action. A 5th-level monk still only has one Attack action.

That means that not only do you not get two Multiattacks, but if you take the Multiattack action you don't get a second attack from Extra Attack either, because only the Attack action triggers Extra Attack's benefits.