[RPG] dig a hole using Mold Earth


So, using Mold Earth, can I remove the 5ft. cube of loose earth under an enemy?

Best Answer

In the description of the mold earth cantrip, it says:

If you target an area of loose earth, you can instantaneously excavate it, [...]

Now, it depends on what you want to achieve and what your DM rules. The spell specifically states "This movement doesn't have enough force to cause damage." and it also depends on your DM's definition of "loose".

So I would say, yes, you can move a 5ft cube of earth from underneath an enemy, but your DM may rule differently depending on your goal.