In the Basic Rules it says that characters can carry an amount of Strength Value × 15 = weight limit in pounds.
But later, in the gear section, there is a table about Container Capacity (usually cubic feets) of backpacks, chests, barrels, vials, etc, even about backpacks it says:
You can also strap items, such as a bedroll or a coil of rope, to the outside of a backpack.
So… are PCs limited by carry weight and by volume?
If that is true, how much initial volume can a character carry?
Is volume tracked per storage item or all as a whole (I mean, if I have an item which size 2 ft3 and two bags with 1 ft3 each one, can I carry that item or not?)?