[RPG] Do two standard actions equal a full round action


If a character was somehow able to get two extra standard actions on their round in combat, could those actions be used as an extra full attack action or full round action?

Elaboration: In the first round, on its turn, a character can, instead of doing a full round action, do both a standard action and a move action. Also, a character can, instead of doing a standard action, do a move action. Say one character starts its turn with two extra standard actions (and possibly makes one into a move action).

Best Answer

No, a full round action does not equal two standard actions. It takes place instead of all actions on your turn (except free actions).

From Actions in Combat on the d20srd:

Full-Round Action

A full-round action consumes all your effort during a round. The only movement you can take during a full-round action is a 5-foot step before, during, or after the action. You can also perform free actions (see below).

Emphasis added.

In fact, if it equalled two standard actions, that would be a problem: you only have one standard action in a turn! Normally you're swapping your standard and move action, remember.

Can you exchange extra standard actions for a full one? I don't know if there's rules around that, and your GM may say yes. A full round action should be exactly that though: your full round. Then again, that wasn't written with someone who has three standard actions in their turn in mind.

Related Topic