[RPG] Does Dangerous Sorcery apply to cantrips


Dangerous Sorcery says I get bonus damage "When you Cast a Spell from your spell slots". While cantrips don't expend slots when you cast them, do you still get a bonus from Dangerous Sorcery when casting a cantrip?

Best Answer

The very first line for the rules for Cantrips in the Sorcerer class says

A cantrip is a special type of spell that doesn’t use spell slots.

Seems pretty cut and dried - Cantrips don't use spell slots, so wouldn't get the bonus.

Related Topic