[RPG] Does the Enlarge spell stack if it is cast multiple times


Does the enlarge/reduce spell stack if it is cast multiple times?

In my campaign my character and party want to know if it is possible to cause our barbarian to become huge in size (two enlarge spells). If so that'd be amazing but I can definitely see how it'd be too busted with the extra size, range, damage, and all that.

Best Answer

The rule on Combining Magical Effects (PHB 205) states:

The effects of the same spell cast multiple times don't combine

So no, the effect of the enlarge spell can't be stacked on the same creature.