[RPG] Does the feat Quick Draw also allow quick sheathing


When a creature takes a free action to use the feat Quick Draw to draw a weapon, does the feat Quick Draw also allow replacing in its sheath any weapon the creature's already wielding as part of that free action?

If not, what sort of action is it to switch weapons without dropping either one?

Best Answer

Quick Draw.

The benefits don't mention putting away anything. I have always used this as a draw only feat, as I believe it's been that way pretty much since 3.0. Now, as you mentioned, that doesn't preclude you from using a free/swift action to drop your weapon, and quick draw a different one. But by default, if you want to put your weapon away, you must take a move action to do so.