[RPG] How many attacks do I have in a standard action with natural weapons


So I have a Toothy Half-Orc with claws – all primary weapons. In a full round action I can do 1 bite(1d4) and 2 claw(1d6) attacks.

Primary attacks are made using the creature’s full base attack bonus and add the creature’s full Strength bonus on damage rolls.
If a creature has only one type of attack, but has multiple attacks per round, that attack is treated as a primary attack, regardless of its type.

But how many attacks do I get in a standard action? I really can't find anything specific in the description of natural attacks.

Based on the info, I seems that I can do one move action and make 3 x attacks.

Any thoughts anyone?

Best Answer

During a given turn in combat, characters generally have access to a standard action, move action, swift action, and many free actions. Using your standard action to attack only gives you 1 attack, even if your base attack bonus or number of natural weapons would give you multiple. To use those multiple attacks, you must use both your standard and move action as a full round attack.