[RPG] How many attacks would be in a full-attack with this Ratfolk Monk/Ninja


I've tried doing some research on this, and I'm still confused on the rules. By RAW, how many attacks could I get as a full-attack with this guy?

Steve the Testrat, 4 Flowing Monk/16 Ninja (BAB+15), Tailblade, Ring of Rat Fangs

(Relevant) Feats: Sharpclaw, Improved Unarmed Strike, ??Two-Weapon Fighting (+ Improved, + Greater)

I've heard conflicting information about it, but as far as I can piece together, what would happen is, that Steve can use Flurry of Blows from his monk levels, but NOT two-weapon fighting, and his attack layout would look like:


He would incur a -2 penalty across ALL of his attacks for Flurrying, but that would be reduced to -1 on his unarmed strikes, because his BAB from his monk levels would rise from +3 to +4. All of his natural attacks would be 'secondary' attacks.

Is all of this correct? Or am I missing something?

Also, a related question, would a tailblade/ring of rat fangs count for the natural attacks required to take Multiattack?

(This is my first question by the way, hope I asked this right.)

Best Answer

You are considered to have the two weapon fighting feat when using a flurry of blows maneuver with some exceptions. When using a flurry of blows, all attacks under the flurry are at full strength modifier and your base attack bonus in monk levels is replaced with your level in monk (3 BAB from monk becomes 4 BAB). Normally a monk would hit level 8 and not need Improved TWF, or hit 15 and not need Greater, but because you are level 4, you can use the Improved and Greater.

This means that when you use a flurry of blows, you should have a BAB of 16 -> 4 attacks. In addition, because you only have 4 levels of monk, Improved TWF and Greater TWF will stack however they will only use .5 str (I am second guessing myself on this one, I think you still get to apply full strength because of flurry)

7 Attacks:

BAB +16(-2) / FOB +16 (-2) / BAB +11(-2) / Improved TWF +11(-2) / BAB +6(-2) / Greater TWF +6(-2) / BAB +1(-2)

A monk cannot use any weapon other than an unarmed strike or a special monk weapon as part of a flurry of blows. A monk with natural weapons cannot use such weapons as part of a flurry of blows, nor can he make natural attacks in addition to his flurry of blows attacks.

To answer your second question you have Claw/Claw/Bite = 3 natural attacks for the multi attack feat.