[RPG] How many Pact Weapons can a Blade Pact Warlock create


The question is relatively simple and I have searched far and wide for an official ruling or good answer:

How many Pact Weapons can a Warlock create (have out) at the same time?

The RAW says:

You can use your action to create a pact weapon in your empty hand.

So the sentence uses singular in relation to the action, but…if I have two empty hands, can I create two weapons?
Obviously not in the same turn, because it needs an action, but in two turns?

For example: Can I create two pact short swords that I wield at the same time?

I am looking to build a dual-wielding Hexblade Blade Pact Warlock, which in the future would also take the Dual Wielder feat.

As far as I can tell there is really nothing that says that I can't?

PS: I am aware of the Sage Advice ruling that bonding magical weapons as pact weapons "replaces" the pact weapon so its just one (because you can't bond two magical weapons since they replace each other), but assuming I never bond with a magical weapon.

Best Answer

You are limited to 1 pact weapon. This is clear in the rules (PHB 108):

Your pact weapon disappears if it is more than 5 feet away from you for 1 minute or more. It also disappears if you use this feature again, if you dismiss the weapon (no action required), or if you die.