[RPG] If I’m proficient in Investigation, and take the Investigator feat and the Prodigy feat, do I have triple proficiency

dnd-5efeatsproficiencyskillsunearthed-arcana

I have a Half Orc who is proficient in Investigation so I was wondering, can I take the Investigator feat and also the Prodigy feat to gain triple proficiency on Investigation checks?

If I become level 20 with this, will I have a plus 18 to all investigation roles so the minimum would be nineteen on any roll?

Best Answer

No

The rule on proficiency bonuses states:

If a circumstance suggests that your proficiency bonus applies more than once to the same roll, you still add it only once and multiply or divide it only once.

So no matter how many features you have that double your proficiency bonus, you only get to multiply it once.