[RPG] use cunning action to get away and hide right away


My question is about Cunning Action; can you use Disengage to move out of line of sight of an enemy, and then use Hide, all in the same turn?

Cunning Action (PHB p. 96)

You can take a bonus action on each of your turns in combat. This action can be used only to take the Dash, Disengage, or Hide action.

Best Answer


On your turn you get one action, one bonus action and can move up to your movement allowance.

Therefore you can use an action to disengage, move to where you cannot be "seen clearly" and use your bonus action (Cunning Action) to hide, you can use any remaining movement after you hide, remaining hidden unless you approach an enemy.

See How can a goblin attack and hide in the same turn?