[RPG] When a creature is invisible, but not hidden, do the enemies know the location of the creature

dnd-4einvisibilitystealth

When a creature is invisible but not hidden, one could argue that the players still know it's general location.

If a creature becomes invisible and not hidden does it remain on the battle-mat?

Best Answer

An invisible creature is not hidden. All creatures are fully aware of which square/location it is in, therefore it remains on the battle mat.

This is one of the core Rules of Hidden Club.

  1. The First Premise: Everyone knows where everyone else is, at all times, period.
  2. The Second Premise: There is one and only one exception to The First Premise, and that exception is Hidden.

The relevant rules are contained in the "Invisible creatures and stealth" definition.