[RPG] Can you store a Wished spell inside a Ring of Spell Storing


The wish spell enables you to emulate any spell of 8th level or lower.

A Ring of Spell Storing enables you to store up to a 5th level spell inside it for later use.

My question is: can you store a wished spell (of 5th level or lower) into a Ring of Spell Storing?

Best Answer


The Ring of Spell Storing says:

Any creature can cast a spell of 1 through 5th level into the ring by touching the ring as the spell is cast.

However, wish does not cast spells. It duplicates their effects. Wish states that you can use it to:

...duplicate the effect of any other spell of 8th level or lower. You don't need to meet the requirements of that spell, it simply takes effect.

No matter what effect you duplicate, the spell you are casting is still wish. And, because wish is a 9th level spell, it cannot be stored in the Ring.

Related Topic